Verstappen closes in on third title

After the primary 17 rounds of the 2023 Components 1 World Championship, Pink Bull Racing’s Max Verstappen is the clear chief within the title battle due to 13 wins.

Verstappen additionally managed to rack up 10 wins in a row this season, which is a brand new F1 document. The earlier document of 9 was set by Sebastian Vettel in 2013, additionally driving for Pink Bull. Verstappen can also be on tempo to surpass his personal document of 15 wins in a single season, which he claimed final 12 months. The earlier document for wins in a season stood at 13, held by each Vettel and Michael Schumacher.

Verstappen’s large tally of wins, plus the efforts of teammate Sergio Perez, means Pink Bull Racing has already gained the 2023 Constructors’ title. The award got here after the latest race, the Japanese Grand Prix, which was gained by Verstappen who additionally set pole. Verstappen additionally has the potential to attain his third Drivers’ title on the subsequent race, the Qatar Grand Prix.

Perez hasn’t managed to dominate the remainder of the sphere along with Verstappen. As an alternative he has delivered an inconsistent efficiency the season, although he has managed to carry onto second within the rankings. Though exhibiting potential early on, together with successful two races, Perez has been hampered in a number of rounds by mishaps throughout qualifying, in a number of instances forcing him to start out close to the again of the grid.

Aston Martin has been the massive shock this season. Its star driver, Fernando Alonso, has delivered good outcomes. He is managed to complete on the rostrum six occasions, taking third in every of the races run in Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Australia, and Miami, and second in Monaco and the Netherlands.

McLaren has proven a resurgence in efficiency after the final set of upgrades to its vehicles. After failing to make headway within the first half of the season, its drivers, Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri, have been close to the entrance of the pack in latest races. They each additionally made the rostrum in Japan.

Piastri has been probably the most profitable of this season’s rookie drivers. He is managed to attain 57 factors, placing him forward of extra skilled drivers, akin to Alpine’s Pierre Gasly and Esteban Ocon and Alfa Romeo’s Valtteri Bottas. The opposite rookies are Williams’ Logan Sargeant and AlphaTauri’s Nyck de Vries, although de Vries is not in F1 as AlphaTauri changed him in July with extra skilled driver Daniel Ricciardo for the rest of the season. Ricciardo, nonetheless, has missed the final 4 races resulting from a wrist damage suffered throughout a apply session crash. He was changed by reserve driver Liam Lawson, who has impressed in every outing, together with becoming a member of Piastri as a rookie driver with some factors on the scoreboard following a formidable ninth-place end on the Singapore Grand Prix.

Under are the 2023 F1 Drivers’ Championship standings:

1) Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing – 400 factors
2) Sergio Perez, Pink Bull Racing – 223 factors
3) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes-Benz AMG – 190 factors
4) Fernando Alonso, Aston Martin – 174 factors
5) Carlos Sainz, Ferrari – 150 factors
6) Charles Leclerc, Ferrari – 135 factors
7) Lando Norris, McLaren – 115 factors
8) George Russell, Mercedes-Benz AMG – 115 factors
9) Oscar Piastri, McLaren – 57 factors
10) Lance Stroll, Aston Martin – 47 factors
11) Pierre Gasly, Alpine – 46 factors
12) Esteban Ocon, Alpine – 38 factors
13) Alexander Albon, Williams – 21 factors
14) Nico Hulkenberg, Haas – 9 factors
15) Valtteri Bottas, Alfa Romeo – 6 factors
16) Zhou Guanyu, Alfa Romeo – 4 factors
17) Yuki Tsunoda, AlphaTauri – 3 factors
18) Kevin Magnussen, Haas – 3 factors
19) Liam Lawson, AlphaTauri – 2 factors
20) Logan Sargeant, Williams – 0 factors
21) Daniel Ricciardo, AlphaTauri – 0 factors
22) Nyck De Vries, AlphaTauri – 0 factors

Under are the 2023 F1 Constructors’ Championship standings:

1) Pink Bull Racing – 623 factors
2) Mercedes-Benz AMG – 305 factors
3) Ferrari – 285 factors
4) Aston Martin – 221 factors
5) McLaren – 172 factors
6) Alpine – 84 factors
7) Williams – 21 factors
8) Haas – 12 factors
9) Alfa Romeo – 10 factors
10) AlphaTauri – 5 factors

Under are the 2023 F1 season race winners:

Bahrain Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Saudi Arabian Grand Prix – Sergio Perez, Pink Bull Racing
Australian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Azerbaijan Grand Prix – Sergio Perez, Pink Bull Racing
Miami Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Emilia Romagna Grand Prix – Canceled
Monaco Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Spanish Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Canadian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Austrian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
British Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Hungarian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Belgian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Dutch Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Italian Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Singapore Grand Prix – Carlos Sainz, Ferrari
Japanese Grand Prix – Max Verstappen, Pink Bull Racing
Qatar Grand Prix – TBD
United States Grand Prix – TBD
Mexican Grand Prix – TBD
Brazilian Grand Prix – TBD
Las Vegas Grand Prix – TBD
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – TBD